Moreno Valley Mazda CX-9 Trim Levels

Henderson Mazda Shoppers Review The Mazda CX-9 Trim Levels

If you long for the driving experience of a Miata but you need the space and utility of a three-row SUV that can seat seven, the 2019 Mazda CX-9 delivers the best of both worlds. Henderson Mazda drivers love the CX-9’s exceptional driving dynamics as well as its powerful turbo-four engine. While the CX-9 provides the space to haul around a load of kids, it provides as much form as it does function. The 2019 Mazda CX-9 features beautiful exterior styling and a well-appointed cabin that rivals the interior of some luxury SUVs. There’s a long list of tech features, plenty of standard driver-assistance features, and a first-rate infotainment system.

According to Mazda dealers near Henderson, the 2019 CX-9 is available in four trims, listed as Sport, Touring, Grand Touring and Signature. Powering the CX-9 is a 2.5-liter turbo-four engine that puts out 250 horsepower with premium gasoline (227 hp with regular) and 310 lb-ft of twist. This powerplant is connected to a six-speed automatic gearbox. All trims except the Signature get front-wheel drive standard, while the Signature gets standard all-wheel drive. We’ll take a look at the four trim levels and discover what each one brings to the table.

Mazda CX-9 Sport

The 2019 Mazda CX-9 Sport is the base trim, but it still comes with an ample standard feature list. The Sport comes with LED headlights, LED taillights, 18-inch aluminum-alloy wheels, a leather-wrapped steering wheel and shift knob, automatic climate control with three zones, second row 60/40 reclining seats and 50/50 split seats in the third row. Tech features include the Mazda Connect infotainment system with a 7-inch screen, Bluetooth, a stereo system with six speakers, HD radio, two USB inputs and an auxiliary audio input. Driver assistance features include blind-spot monitoring, Smart City Brake Support and rear cross-traffic alert.

Moreno Valley Mazda CX-9 Trim Levels
Moreno Valley Mazda CX-9 Trim Levels

Mazda CX-9 Touring

The Touring trim is the next step up the trim-level ladder. It starts with the features of the Sport model and adds standard features such as leather-trimmed seats, a power driver and front passenger seat, heated front seats with three settings, an auto-dimming rearview mirror, rain-sensing wipers, keyless entry and start, driver power lumbar support, heated mirrors, automatic headlights, a power liftgate, an 8-inch touchscreen display, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto and two additional USB ports. The Touring gets more driver-assistance features, such as Smart Brake Support, automatic high beams, Mazda Radar Cruise Control with Stop and Go, and lane-keep assist.

Moreno Valley Mazda CX-9 Trim Levels

Mazda CX-9 Grand Touring

The CX-9 Grand Touring comes with a moonroof, adaptive headlights, LED fog lights, 20-inch alloy wheels, front and rear parking sensors, roof rails, a surround-view camera system, a heated steering wheel, ventilated front seats, a power driver’s seat with memory, heated second-row seats, a head-up display with traffic sign recognition, a 12-speaker Bose premium stereo system, SiriusXM satellite radio and a navigation system.

Moreno Valley Mazda CX-9 Trim Levels

Mazda CX-9 Signature

Step up to the top-line CX-9 Signature trim and you’ll get LED accent lighting, Nappa leather upholstery, unique Signature badging, Santos Rosewood interior trim and exterior LED grille accent lighting.